jump to navigation

Post Sixty-Six August 13, 2008

Posted by William J. Meyer in Jack's Post-Production.
trackback

My original intent was to make Jack a flick centered on internet collaboration. Y’know, casting by Craigslist, maps by…uh, Google Maps. I just wanted to write, direct and edit. I sought out some folks to pitch-in with the visual effects, but to no avail. I would much rather concentrate on working with actors than any other creative variable in the filmmaking process. But by looking at the category cloud for this site, you can see post-production is dominating The House That Jack Built.

As we approach the one year anniversary of the first time I mumbled “action,” I look back fondly on the excitement and energy of those halcyon days. I also remember Chris cursing the production when he joked “it’ll probably take you a year to do all the post.” In case Chris’ lawyers are reading, I’ll respectfully point out that’s not a direct quote.

One thing you do not see represented on this blog are the wonderful performances by Chris, Cerissa, and Matt. Without them there would be no film, it’s just taking me longer than I thought to ice the cake.

-William, Director

Comments»

1. Debbie - August 29, 2008

Hi William,
I watched all your animated pieces. You are Sooo talented!
Love You,
Debbie (Deborah)
[Thanks, Debbie! XX -wjm]


Leave a Reply

