jump to navigation

Tracking Woes May 20, 2008

Posted by William J. Meyer in Jack's Post-Production.
trackback

Just a brief post on this past weekend.

I had a number of shots that wouldn’t track for me, wouldn’t stabilize for me, and otherwise fought me every inch of the way. And After Effects crashed three consecutive times. :(

I finally got my second wind Sunday night and made some headway with a morning scene that involved covering a c-stand in 14 shots and accentuating an actor’s eye-glint as well as splicing two takes together to compose two different performances into a single shot.

I’m roughly a third of the way through the third cut of the film which will include most vfx, a rough sound mix sans music, and no color grading.

-William, Director

AE_Masking

AE_MoreLight

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

