jump to navigation

Birds to the Left, River to the Right May 15, 2008

Posted by William J. Meyer in Jack's Post-Production.
trackback

This week I changed up my post strategy and decided it would be best to set aside visual effects work for the weekends. I just don’t have enough time to mount the required workflow after sitting in front of the same software all day at work (please do not offer me cheese to go with my wine).

So instead, I thought I’d tackle the sound design during the week. Tuesday night I did the densest scene, Stormy Night, and last night I started the Chase. This will be my second 5.1 mix, though my first (Engelgänger) was really more like a 5.1 encode than a successful mix. I have to say, playing with the surround panning tool in real-time in Soundtrack is a lot of fun.

Soundtrack

-William, Director

Comments»

1. Anita - May 18, 2008

Did you capture sounds on location to use?
[Anita: Yes, the final mix will incorporate field audio as well as sfx and possibly a bit of foley.-wjm]


Leave a Reply

