jump to navigation

Ollie-oop! October 18, 2007

Posted by William J. Meyer in Jack's Production.
trackback

Jeff, Georgia, Dylan, and I drove up to one of our wooded location for some pick-ups last Saturday. Mostly they were point-of-view shots. I’m here today to tell you about a funny moment that could have ended in disaster! I was walking/rushing backward, leading Jeff through the woods, watching behind me so I wouldn’t trip. Jeff’s keeping pace with me, aiming the camera at the forest floor, not watching me but the frame. At the end of the shot I turn back toward Jeff just in time to see him finish a forward roll as he takes a nosedive over a log. Triumphantly he rose off the forest floor, camera intact. Luckily he kept it rolling, too! We both think the footage will look awesome. If not particularly useable in the scene. :P So, look for it as an Easter egg on the DVD. :) Hopefully you’ll be able to hear him laughing.

-William, Director

Forgotten

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

