jump to navigation

Hush, little Jack…don’t say a word… August 28, 2007

Posted by William J. Meyer in Jack's Production.
trackback

What a fantastic weekend for the film. On Saturday, Jeff did a great job lighting the love scene, Cerissa sang a beautiful song, and Chris…well, Chris slept the day away. ;P But on Sunday, on Sunday he did not rest! We shot our crisis sequence and both Chris and Cerissa did marvelous work. We were shooting an angle on Chris over Cerissa’s shoulder, and after the very first take of their confrontation, Jeff and I looked at each other in utter awe. The energy in the room was palpable. I believe! I think I now know why some directors spend their DVD audio commentaries just gushing over their actors. It really is a special moment to see your dry, dead words embodied by glowing, and dynamic human beings.

Unfortunately, I can’t show you the bulk of the pictures from the weekend, as they reveal a significant plot point, but this Friday there’s a party scene and some other shenanigans that shouldn’t give anything away. If I’m lucky, they’ll just confuse you more. :>

-William, Director

Sleepy Head

Comments»

1. Laurie Brown - August 29, 2007

Glad to hear you had a good weekend filming,you sound all pumped up, enjoy it when you can. I suppose the day will eventually come when you say, “This film is driving me crazy, nothing’s going right.” Not that I’m trying to bring you down, but I’d have to think it’s part of the process. I’m anxious to hear how your party scene goes Friday. I’m assuming it will involve more people and I’m interested to hear how you deal with that sort of dynamic. Have fun.


Leave a Reply

