jump to navigation

Adapt and Change August 4, 2007

Posted by William J. Meyer in Jack's Pre-Production.
trackback

We’ll be shooting Jack with a 24p video camera using an adaptor for photography lenses, so we can capture the depth of field we seek. We just received the adaptor, and today I put it on the camera and ran some tests, and all I can say is “wow!” The 85mm, my clear fav, is particularly awesome. Such a sweet focal length. The 28mm does have some vignetting. For scenes with dark edges, might be okay, otherwise the 35mm is great. There is such little light loss, you’d be surprised. I need to get outside with it; it was too wet today. It’s such a simple tool. I am so on board with this 35mm adaptor movement now!

-Jeff, Co-Producer and Director of Photography

Video Camera with Photo Lens

Comments»

1. Laurie Brown - August 18, 2007

Received your e-mail and took a look at your web site today(aug.17). I’m not sure if you mentioned it before or not, I think you did, but it was nice to have a better look at what you’re up to. Looks like a lot of fun and I envy you the experience. Any idea when it will be complete? Now that I have your site saved I’ll continue to monitor your progress. Good luck.


Leave a Reply

