jump to navigation

The Film Commences January 25, 2007

Posted by William J. Meyer in Jack's Pre-Production.
trackback

Hello! I’m retro-dating the first post. ;P Today is actually August the fourth.

Last January I approached my friends Jeff and Georgia Lyon to work on a short film in the upcoming summer. I pitched a story. They agreed. And so commenced The House That Jack Built. Over the next few months I reworked the script (a process it appears that will not end until the film is burned onto DVD). Let us begin the winding path to completion with a quote from fellow Wisconsinite, Orson Welles.

"I believe that films should be able to tell a story quicker than any other medium. If we don’t have speed, I think we are basically betraying the medium."

-Orson Welles

Orson in Black

Thank you, Orson! And thank you dear reader for following the evolution of this short film. I remain, as always, obediently yours. ;P

-William, Director

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

